nomadnew.blogg.se

Realflow water settings
Realflow water settings




  1. REALFLOW WATER SETTINGS HOW TO
  2. REALFLOW WATER SETTINGS LICENSE

It did not take too long to simulate but I would have liked to have checked rendering time.

REALFLOW WATER SETTINGS LICENSE

I think if the ocean shader had not of worked out then I would definitely use realflow and spend the money on the license because it is a million times better than anything else you could use. It was also a lot of money to spend on an educational license if I only used it for our film. The effect it created was really good but I would of liked to have the opportunity to render it using mental ray in maya just to see how the finished piece looked. I was surprised at how easy it was once you knew how. It was something new and different to learn. Realflow was something I really enjoyed using. I think because of the time constraints of this assignment and the film, I dont think it would have been a good idea to use them. They could have worked but it would have been a lot of time spent trying to set it up and test and we would have certainly needed to use the render farm. It would not even simulate most of the time. My computer just kept crashing before I could do any real tests with it. Maya fluids were good to try but did not work at all in the end. As I have said before, I think I would not be completely satisfied until I have tested it using the actual models but time and the fact that they havent finished being modelled yet, has not allowed me to do this. It does not take too long to render either so in the long run, will save us a lot of time, energy and frustration. This means that is does everything we need it to do to make our film. Not only that but I also managed to make the log float on the river. From early tests it did not look like it was going to work but I should have researched and looked at reference sooner because I managed to produce a good river and find a solution for objects that need to pass through it i.e wakes. The first and last thing I tested was using the ocean shader. It just shows how important reference and research is because I probably would not have touched the ocean shader again after the first couple of tests but it actually turned out to be the best option.Ģ) Fluids will never render or even simulate on my computerģ) Realflow is definitely a good second place option However, more often than not, the test have come out much better than I thought they would after a lot mor persevering.Īt one point I did completely run out of ideas about what to do because I thought I had exhausted all my options. Some of the tests have been less than perfect and more than a few times have I just wanted to give up.

realflow water settings realflow water settings

REALFLOW WATER SETTINGS HOW TO

It has also given me ideas about what else I could try even if it has not directed me how to do it. It has given me little tips and trick and helped me progress. The book I have been using (Mastering Autodesk Maya 2011 by Eric Keller) has been such a good resource. I have learnt more than I ever thought I would in this unit.






Realflow water settings